Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 28th, 2012

The Bridge to Chamonix City

The Bridge to Chamonix City

I found myself taking a look at Chamonix City, the six sims supplied to the Global Online Hockey Association (GOHA) as part of a post I am currently planning. While there, I wanted to take a picture. MMy computer is a very good one, with a pretty good graphics card, but oit struggles with fancy settings, and I usually crash if I try tweaking the draw distance, and certainly if I add anything fancy like shadows.

So I thought I’d experiment with the new Firestorm Photo Tools. And, low and behold, it let me whack up the draw distance and play with shadows, depth of field and windlight to my heart’s content. Whether it was a fluke of whether Firestorm can deliover better graphics through its own tools, only time wil;l tell.

For today, enjoy the jigsaw!

Click to Mix and Solve

The Bridge to Chamonix City

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Catch up with your Prim Perfect jigsaws (showing images of Second Life and other virtual worlds).

If you’d like to submit a photo of your own to feature as a jigsaw, send it to the Prim Perfect Flickr Group. It should be sized 800w x 600h, or else it will need to be re-sized.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 381 other followers

