Last Days of Nemo

The Tesla Room in the Submarine City. Photo by PJ Trenton.

I am experiencing for the first time something I know, sadly, many readers have gone through: watching a favourite sim close.

Sextan Shepherd has announced that his amazingly beautiful build Nemo will officially close on October 29th. I was priviledged to write about Nemo for Prim Perfect Magazine a couple months ago (Issue 27, August 2010, page 104), and get to know the talented builder. So when I heard the rumours last week, I contacted Sextan: “Nemo is closing?! SAD!”

“No, no, no..” he assured me, “not sad! If Nemo closes… it’s for something else to get born… Consider that Nemo was just a training… so I will make something much improved.”

Ok, that IS rather exciting… I admit that I can’t wait to see what this romantic visionary will come up with next. He gave me a few hints which I promised not to divulge, but I can say that the new place will be rich with mystery and highly interactive!

Detail of Sextan's Celestial Clock. Photo by PJ Trenton.

But improving on Nemo is a bit hard to imagine. It is simply stunning, full of rich textures and fine attention to detail.  If you haven’t been, you simply must go… NOW.  And if you have been, there are several new areas that have gone up recently – particularly in the city in the sky, Alnitak.

Plus, the whole place is certainly worth a second, third – or sadly last – look.

Nemo II. Photo by PJ Trenton.

See more of PJ Trenton’s stunning photos of Nemo at his flickr set.

One comment

Leave a Reply